Презентация для школьников на английском языке «Австралия»

Пролистать презентацию к уроку по английскому языку для 8 класса по теме: «Австралия»

Main features of climate, flora and fauna




Флаг Австралии
In the canton (left upper corner) there is the Union Flag. Under the Union Flag there is a large seven-pointed star known as the Commonwealth Star. To the right of them there are five white stars (one small and four big ones) – they are the Southern Cross constellation.


Герб Австралии
The coat of arms is framed by the golden wattle (acacia). The kangaroo and the emu are Australian native animals that hold the shield on it. The platypus and the kookaburra are the symbols of New South Wales, the koala is Queensland’s symbol and the symbol of Western Australia is the black swan.


Пустыня Австралии
The climate in Australia is very dry. Because of this there are places like deserts where very little or almost nothing grows. In the North there are tropical forests, in the north-east there are savannahs and grassland, in the south-east there are forests of eucalyptus or other even-green trees which never lose their leaves, even in winter.

Some plants cannot be found in other parts of the world either. They are endemic. Its main native plants are wattle (or acacia), eucalyptus (or gum), mulga (mimosa), palm, fern and cedar.

Some of Australia’s fauna can be very dangerous to people. There are crocodiles in the North. There are also spiders and poisonous snakes.












The kangaroo is a marsupial animal, i.e. an animal that carries babies in the pouch for eight months. It is the largest marsupial in the world. It can weigh 85 kilogrammes.




The koala is a small bear-like animal which lives in the eucalyptus trees. Koala has a black and thick furry coat. It can weigh 10 kilogrammes. It’s nickname is a “native bear”.


Тасманский Дьявол

Tasmanian Devils live on their own, and come out at night to hunt for food. They eat small birds and mammals, as well as insects. They have black coat and a small bear-shaped head.




The platypus is a small animal with a beak of a duck and it also lays eggs.






The echidna is a toothless ant-eater and is
an egg-laying mammal.
The echidna and the platypus are the only two egg-laying mammals in the world.


Uluru , also known as Ayers Rock, is a massive oval orange-brown rock formed about 680 million years ago in Australia. Uluru’s length is 3.6 km, width is about 3 km, height is 348 meters.

Sudden changes in temperature, heavy rains and severe storms, these factors contribute to the continuous cracking of rocks and the formation of flakes on the surface of Uluru.

Карта АвстралииUluru is a large sandstone rock formation which is located in the southern part of the Northern Territory, in the central Australia.



Наскальные рисунке

Uluru is associated with many legends. Eyewitnesses claim that something mystical in the rock still exists. In this area occasionally something amazing happens – wind suddenly starts blowing in the incredible heat, the sky is covered with clouds, and it begins raining just above the sacred mountain. Currently, Uluru National Park is a part of the Uluru-Kata Tjuta and the reservation area of global significance.

Презентация о Австралии — Чтобы распечатать эту презентацию ее можно скачать бесплатно. Скачать презентацию

Ещё похожие статьи:
Совершайте выгодные покупки со скидкой от нашего сайта: Получить скидку !
Кликните по кнопке соц. сети.
И напишите об этом на своей странице.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Укажите цифру (антиспам): *